Taubman

Apr 2 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Conservation, De-extinction, and the Future of Life Oliver A. Ryder (Director of Genetics, San Diego Zoo Institute for Conservation Research)
Apr 9 Thu
IHC's Identity Studies RFG TALK: The Inside Story of the Egypt Revolution Abdallah Helmy Shehata (American University in Cairo)
Apr 9 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Depilation and Deforestation: Controlling Nature in the Amazon Jeff Hoelle (Anthropology, UCSB)
Apr 10 Fri
Events TALK: The Regional Economic Character of the Civil Rights Revolution Gavin Wright (History, Stanford University)
Apr 16 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Billy and Teddy: Imagining Animals in the Anthropocene Jon Mooallem (journalist, author of Wild Ones)
Apr 21 Tue
Events READING: A Reading from The Wherewithal Philip Schultz (poet, winner of the Pulitzer Prize)
Apr 22 Wed
IHC's Reinventing Japan RFG TALK: Dream Island and Sea Forest: The Afterlife of Tokyo’s Landfills Katarzyna Cwiertka (Modern Japan Studies,Leiden University)
Apr 23 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Urban Ecology and the Imagination of the Future Ursula Heise (English, Institute of the Environment and Sustainability, UCLA)
Apr 23 Thu
IHC's Identity Studies RFG TALK: Identity as Sign Martin Ehala ( Communications, University of Tartu, Estonia)
Apr 24 Fri
Events SYMPOSIUM: Truth Claims: Art History Graduate Student Association 40th Annual Symposium Peter Galison (Art History, Harvard University)
Apr 30 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series PANEL: Poets on the Anthropocene
May 4 Mon
IHC's Identity Studies RFG ROUNDTABLE: Global Mixed Race
May 13 Wed
IHC's Machines People and Politics RFG TALK: Science, Secrecy, and the Soviet State Asif Siddiqi (History, Fordham University)
May 21 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Tomorrow’s Table: Organic Farming, Genetics and the Future of Food Pamela C. Ronald (Plant Pathology, UC Davis)
May 21 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Lithorature and Other Anthropocenic Mutations Jason Groves (German, San Francisco State University)
May 29 Fri
Events TALK: Anti-Stalinist Left Intellectuals in Chile and Argentina, 1940-1970 Cody Stephens ( History, University of California, Santa Barbara)
Jun 4 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series ARTIST TALK: John Luther Adams John Luther Adams (composer, winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Become Ocean)

(view past events...)

 
Copyright © 2015 Interdisciplinary Humanities Center, University of California Santa Barbara. All rights reserved.