Taubman

Nov 4 Tue
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: The Anthropocene: A New Epoch of Thought? Kathryn Yusoff (Human Geography, Queen Mary University of London)
Nov 5 Wed
Events TALK: University Press Publishing in the Age of Kindle Leslie Mitchner (Rutgers University Press, Editor in Chief)
Nov 13 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Charting a ‘Good’ Path in a Turbulent Age Andrew Revkin (The New York Times)
Nov 13 Thu
IHC's Identity Studies RFG ROUNDTABLE: Perspectives on Citizenship
Nov 13 Thu
Events KEYNOTE LECTURE: Labor and Empire Vivek Chibber (History, New York University)
Nov 14 Fri
Events TALK: No-Win Situations: Roman Heroes, Exempla, and Military Ethics Rebecca Langlands (Classics, University of Exeter)
Nov 16 Sun
Events TALK: David: The Divided Heart Rabbi David Wolpe (Sinai Temple, Los Angeles)
Nov 18 Tue
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Balancing on a Planet: Can Local Food Improve Health, Increase Equity, and Slow Global Warming? David A. Cleveland (Environmental Studies, UCSB)
Nov 18 Tue
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Fixing Capitalism’s Deepest Flaws Peter Barnes (entrepreneur, journalist, author)
Nov 19 Wed
IHC's Reinventing Japan RFG TALK: Greeting the Dead: Managing Solitary Existence in Japan Anne Allison (Anthropology, Duke University)
Nov 20 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Into the Bowels of the Anthropocene: Excrement and the Current Ecological Crisis Nicholas C. Kawa (Anthropology, Ball State University)
Nov 21 Fri
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Problems with the Anthropocene: A View from Rural Amazonia Nicholas C. Kawa (Anthropology, Ball State University)
Dec 4 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: High and Dry: On Deserts and Crisis Dick Hebdige (Film & Media Studies & Studio Art, UCSB)
Jan 29 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: On Streaming Allison Adelle Hedge Coke (poet, winner of the American Book Award)
Feb 5 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Drawing the End of our World: Comics, Climate Change and Pizzly Bears Andy Warner (comic artist)
Apr 23 Thu
The Anthropocene: Views from the Humanities Series TALK: Urban Ecology and the Imagination of the Future Ursula Heise (English, Institute of the Environment and Sustainability, UCLA)

(view past events...)

 
Copyright © 2014 Interdisciplinary Humanities Center, University of California Santa Barbara. All rights reserved.