Who We Are

Susan Derwin
Director
T: (805) 893.8538
Office: 6046A HSSB
derwin@ihc.ucsb.edu

Erin Nerstad
Associate Director
T: (805) 893.3137
Office: 6046B HSSB
nerstad@ihc.ucsb.edu

Tahna Hekhuis
Business Officer
T: (805) 893.8727
Office: 6050 HSSB
tahna@ihc.ucsb.edu

Brandon Fastman
Associate Director of Research Development for the Humanities, Fine Arts, and Education
T: (805) 893.4539
Office: 2714 Ellison Hall
fastman@research.ucsb.edu

Courtney Richardson
Contracts and Grants Coordinator
T: (805) 893.5073
Office: 6036 HSSB
richardson@ihc.ucsb.edu

Senior Artist

Office: 6038 HSSB

Janice Strobach
Administrative Coordinator
T: (805) 893.3907
Office: 6046 HSSB
jstrobach@ihc.ucsb.edu

Selena Sweeney
Department Financial Assistant
T: (805) 893-5541
Office: 6054 HSSB
sweeney@ihc.ucsb.edu

Adam Morrison
Academic Coordinator
T: (805) 893.2004
Office: 6046C HSSB
morrison@ihc.ucsb.edu

Ellen Anderson
Director of Isla Vista Arts
T: (805) 893.4809
Office: 6034 HSSB
eanderson@ihc.ucsb.edu

DJ Palladino
Director of Magic Lantern Films
djpalladino@ihc.ucsb.edu

Advisory Board

Maurizia Boscagli, English and Comparative Literature
José Cabezón, Religion
Miroslava Chavez-Garcia, History
Dick Hebdige, Film & Media Studies and Art Studio
Nuha Khoury, History of Art and Architecture
Anne Torsiglieri, Theater and Dance
Elisabeth Weber, Germanic and Slavic Studies and Comparative Literature

Current Fellows

Faculty Fellows
Elena Arnova, History
Karen Lunsford, Writing Program
Amit Shilo, Classics
Martha Sprigge, Music

Predoctoral Fellows
Rosie Bermudez, Chicana and Chicano Studies
Nicole Dib, English
Doug Genens, History
Jennifer Hessler, Film and Media Studies
Max Jack, Music

Research Fellows
Fang He, History
Erin Travers, History of Art and Architecture