Who We Are

Susan Derwin

Susan Derwin
T: (805) 893.8538
Office: 6046A HSSB

Erin Nerstad
Associate Director
T: (805) 893.3137
Office: 6046B HSSB

IHC Placeholder Image

Business Officer
T: (805) 893.8727
Office: 6050 HSSB


Christoffer Bovbjerg
Assistant Director
T: (805) 893.2004
Office: 6038 HSSB

IHC Staff

Paula Schaefer
Senior Artist

T: (805) 893.4315
Office: 6046C HSSB

Jarred Pelayo

Jarred Pelayo
Payroll and Financial Assistant
T: (805) 893.5541
Office: 6054 HSSB

Carole Strehlow

Carole Strehlow
Contracts and Grants Coordinator
T: (805) 893.5073
Office: 6036 HSSB

Gabby Reyna
Administrative Assistant

T: (805) 893.3907
Office: 6046 HSSB

Anna Jensen

Anna Jensen
Director of Isla Vista Arts
T: (805) 893.4809
Office: 6034 HSSB

Advisory Board

Stephanie Batiste, English
Alenda Chang, Film and Media Studies
William Davies King, Theater and Dance
Xiaorong Li, East Asian Languages & Cultural Studies
Rose MacLean, Classics
John Majewski, History
Jenni Sorkin, History of Art and Architecture
Christina Vagt, Germanic and Slavic Studies

Current Fellows

Faculty Fellows
Heidi Amin-Hong, English
Charmaine Chua, Global Studies
Raquel Pacheco, Anthropology
Elana Resnick, Anthropology

Dissertation Fellows
Christopher Erdman, Classics
Addison Jensen, History
Nicky Rehnberg, History
Isabella Restrepo, Feminist Studies
Reem Taha, Comparative Literature

Graduate Teaching Fellows
Nicole de Silva, History
Margaret Fisher, English
Yiming Ma, East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies
Celeste McAlpin-Levitt, English
Nicole Rehnberg, History
Em Roalsvig, Classics
Emmanuela Schoinoplokaki, Classics
Kristen Thomas-McGill, History
Ian Waller, Sociology

Public Humanities Graduate Fellows
Please see the complete list of Fellows here

Affiliated Scholars
John Schranck