Who We Are

Susan Derwin
Director
T: (805) 893.8538
Office: 6046A HSSB
derwin@ihc.ucsb.edu

Erin Nerstad
Associate Director
T: (805) 893.3137
Office: 6046B HSSB
nerstad@ihc.ucsb.edu

Ceanna Bowman
Business Officer
T: (805) 893.8727
Office: 6050 HSSB
ceanna@ihc.ucsb.edu

Adam Morrison
Assistant Director
T: (805) 893.2004
Office: 6038 HSSB
morrison@ihc.ucsb.edu

Courtney Richardson
Contracts and Grants Coordinator
T: (805) 893.5073
Office: 6036 HSSB
richardson@ihc.ucsb.edu

IHC Staff

Paula Schaefer
Senior Artist

T: (805) 893.4315
Office: 6046C HSSB
pschaefer@ihc.ucsb.edu

Mackenzize Maynard

Mackenzie Maynard
Administrative Assistant
T: (805) 893.3907
Office: 6046 HSSB
mackenzie@ihc.ucsb.edu

Anna Jensen

Anna Jensen
Director of Isla Vista Arts
T: (805) 893.4809
Office: 6034 HSSB
akjensen@ihc.ucsb.edu

DJ Palladino
Director of Magic Lantern Films
djpalladino@ihc.ucsb.edu

Advisory Board

Janet Afary, Religious Studies
Tim Cooley, Music
George Legrady
, Media Arts & Technology and Art
Ross Melnick, Film and Media Studies
Eric Prieto, French and Italian and Comparative Literature

Current Fellows

Faculty Fellows
Benjamin Levy, Music
Cristina Venegas, Film and Media Studies
Hangping Xu, East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies

Dissertation Fellows
Tymoteusz Chajdas, Global Studies
Julia Fine, Linguistics
Matthew Harris, Religious Studies
Joseph Lovell, East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies
Maite Urcaregui, English

Graduate Teaching Fellows
Julia Crisler, History
Michael Fiddler, Linguistics
Sage Freeburg, Comparative Literature
Ursula Deser Friedman, East Asian Languages and Cultural Studies
Jeremy Moore, Film and Media Studies
Chris Morales, Religious Studies
Megan Sheard, History of Art and Architecture
Jordan Tudisco, Comparative Literature
Maite Urcaregui, English
Lauren Vanderlinden, Ethnomusicology

Phillip Cortes, English