Magic Lantern Films

200_MLF_logo

Magic Lantern Films takes its name from the old Magic Lantern Theater, now called the Isla Vista Theater. In the 1970s, the Magic Lantern was an art house that screened classic, independent, and foreign films. The new Magic Lantern picks up where the old one left off by screening critically acclaimed films as well as cult classics. The diverse selection of films will appeal to a variety of audience tastes. According to the film distributors Swank and Criterion who specialize in college markets, Magic Lantern Films is the most successful film program of its kind in California. Films screen every Friday night (two showings) and Monday night (one showing) at 7 and 10 pm for just $4 at the IV Theater!

For more information contact DJ Palladino, djpalladino@ihc.ucsb.edu.

 

Winter 2017 Film Series

Friday, Jan 13 and Mon, Jan 16

Arrival
Friday, Jan 20 and Mon, Jan 23
The Handmaiden
Fri, Jan 27 and Mon, Jan 30
Moana
Fri, Feb 3 and Mon, Feb 6
Doctor Strange
Fri, Feb 10 and Mon, Feb 13
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them
Fri, Feb 17 and Mon, Feb 20
Allied
Mon, Feb 24 and Fri, Feb 27
Moonlight
Fri, Mar 3 and Mon, Mar 6
La La Land
Fri, Mar 10 and Mon, Mar 13
Rogue One
Fri Mar 17
Student Film