Who We Are

Susan Derwin
Director
T: (805) 893.8538
Office: 6046A HSSB
derwin@ihc.ucsb.edu

Erin Nerstad
Associate Director
T: (805) 893.3137
Office: 6046B HSSB
nerstad@ihc.ucsb.edu

Lauren Ferguson
Business Officer
T: (805) 893.8727
Office: 6050 HSSB
lferguson@ihc.ucsb.edu

Brandon Fastman
Associate Director of Research Development for the Humanities, Fine Arts, and Education
T: (805) 893.4539
Office: 2714 Ellison Hall
fastman@research.ucsb.edu

Courtney Richardson
Contracts and Grants Coordinator
T: (805) 893.5073
Office: 6036 HSSB
richardson@ihc.ucsb.edu

Ruta Jamenis
Senior Artist
T: (805) 893.4315
Office: 6038 HSSB
rutajamenis@ihc.ucsb.edu

Janice Strobach
Administrative Coordinator
T: (805) 893.3907
Office: 6046 HSSB
jstrobach@ihc.ucsb.edu

Selena Sweeney
Department Financial Assistant
T: (805) 893-5541
Office: 6054 HSSB
sweeney@ihc.ucsb.edu

Rachel Levinson-Emley
Program and Events Coordinator
T: (805) 893.2004
Office: 6046C HSSB
rlevinsonemley@ihc.ucsb.edu

Gina Funderburgh
UC Student Veterans Writing Workshop Program Coordinator
T: (805) 893.3557
Office: 5045 HSSB
funderburgh@ihc.ucsb.edu

Ellen Anderson
Director of Isla Vista Arts
T: (805) 893.4809
Office: 6034 HSSB
eanderson@ihc.ucsb.edu

DJ Palladino
Director of Magic Lantern Films
djpalladino@ihc.ucsb.edu

Advisory Board

Maurizia Boscagli, English and Comparative Literature
José Cabezón, Religion
Miroslava Chavez-Garcia, History
Dick Hebdige, Art
Nuha Khoury, History of Art and Architecture
Anne Torsiglieri, Theater and Dance
Elisabeth Weber, Germanic and Slavic Studies and Comparative Literature

Current Fellows

Faculty Fellows
Jennifer Holt, Film and Media Studies
erin Khuê Ninh, Asian American Studies
Eric Prieto, French and Italian

Predoctoral Fellows
Kashia Amber Arnold, History
Stephanie Choi, Music
Laura Hooton, History
Travis Seifman, History
Shawn Van Valkenburgh, Sociology

Recent-PhD Fellow
Xingyue “Inez” Zhou, Comparative Literature